/ Professors

Badia_AFM_113
Antonella Badia
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-7057
antonella.badia@umontreal.ca

Self-assembled monolayers and Langmuir Blodgett films -New atomic force microscopy techniques-Electroactive interfaces

IF
Andrea Bianchi
Assistant Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-6734
andrea.bianchi@umontreal.ca

Spintronics -Unconventional superconductivity -Crystal growth-Neutron diffraction -Muon spectroscopy

Cochrane-Nano2007-3
Robert W. Cochrane
Adjunct Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-6111 #47664
robert.william.cochrane@umontreal.ca

Magnetic properties of metals and alloys-Magnetometry

cote_michel
Michel Côté
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-5628
michel.cote@umontreal.ca

Ab initio calculations-Density-functional theory-Polymers and organic materials -Superconductivity and correlated electron systems-Structural and electronic properties of semiconductors

Desjardin_P
Patrick Desjardins 
Professor
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #4305
patrick.desjardins@polymtl.ca

Atomic-level control during the film growth -Strained -layer heteroepitaxy, self-assembled quantum dots-Microstructural and microchemical characterization of materials and surfaces.

PhysMosaic
Sébastien Francoeur
Assistant professor
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #3145
sebastien.francoeur@polymtl.ca

Optical spectroscopy of materials and nanostructures -Single emitter spectroscopy at high spatial resolution-Electronic states and their properties -Luminescence, Raman spectroscopy, electromodulated reflectance

Kena-Cohenp562
Stéphane Kéna-Cohen
Assistant Professor
Polytechnique Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 # 2421
stephane.kena-Cohen@polymtl.ca

Our research aims to realise advanced optoelectronic devices (LEDs, solar cells, lasers) using functional molecular and nanostructured materials.

Leonelli
Richard Leonelli
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-7274
richard.leonelli@umontreal.ca

Optical spectroscopy of semiconductors -Exciton interactions in semiconductors, polaritons -Quantum confinement heterostructures

lewis_laurent
Laurent J. Lewis
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-7721
laurent.lewis@umontreal.ca

Structural models of materials -Clusters-Metallic surfaces -Diffusion -Laser ablation models -Phase segregation -Amorphous materials -Growth-Defects in semiconductors materials -Classical and quantum simulation methods

Martel24-petite
Richard Martel
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-5281
r.martel@umontreal.ca

Charge transfer in nanostructures -Study of interfaces and surfaces -Carbon nanotubes -Nanometric wires

Martinu_L
Ludvik Martinu
Professor
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #4099
ludvik.martinu@polymtl.ca

Optical films and coatings –filters and waveguides -Protective, hard and functional coatings, mechanical properties -Multilayer, nanocomposite and gradient structures -Low pressure plasma processing, plasma-surface interactions

J-F Masson
Jean-François Masson
Associate professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-7342
jf.masson@umontreal.ca

Develops spectroscopic biosensors for the analysis of biomolecules present in medical samples. -He studies the properties of nano- and microstructures to improve the sensitivity of instruments and the properties of surface chemistry to improve analysis selectivity in biological fluids.

R. Masut
Remo A. Masut
Professor
École polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #4310
remo.masut@polymtl.ca

III-V compound semiconductors -Magnetic semiconductors -Metal-organic vapor phase epitaxy (MOVPE) -Strained heterostructures, self-assembled quantum dots -Quantum heterostructures and devices  -Thermoelectric materials and modules

Menard_David
David Ménard
Professor
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #4432
david.menard@polymtl.ca

Magnetism and magnetic materials -Transport and spin dynamics in magneto-electronic structures

Michel_Meunier-01
Michel Meunier
Professor
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #4971
michel.meunier@polymtl.ca

Canada Research Chair in Laser micro/nano-engineering of materials -New laser material processes for nanotechnologies, microelectronics and biomedical -Femtosecond laser-materials interaction -Novel nanomaterials for biomedical applications -Bioplasmonics sensors and devices

Mousseau_photo3Normand5671_1
Normand Mousseau
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-6614
Normand.Mousseau@umontreal.ca

Numerical simulation -algorithms and methods -Materials dynamics –semiconductors, glasses, proteins -Diffusion of defects, self-organization -Non-linear systems

YAlain Peter
Yves-Alain Peter
Professor
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #3100
yves-alain.peter@polymtl.ca

Micro / nano opto-electro-mechanical systems -Microfabrication / Nanofabrication -Photonic crystals -Nanophotonics -Optical resonators -Optical biosensors on chip

Reber
Christian Reber
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-7332
Christian.reber@umontreal.ca

Inorganic and organometallic materials -Absorption, luminescence and Raman spectroscopy -Temperature and pressure-dependent spectra of solids -Bonds and intermolecular interactions: energetic aspects -Electronic structure and excited states -Theoretical modeling of spectroscopic properties

Alain Rochefort
Alain Rochefort
Professor
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #3901
alain.rochefort@polymtl.ca

Applied quantum mechanics, nanoelectronics -Nanostructure, Molecular electronics -Nanoscopic electron transport, Low-dimensional systems -Reactivity of nanostructures, STM Imaging

Roorda_accelerateur_037
Sjoerd Roorda
professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-2076
sjoerd.roorda@umontreal.ca

High energy ion implantation -Ion beam modification and analysis of materials -Nanostructures and Ion beams -Amorphous materials -Defects in semiconductors

Ed Sacher
Edward Sacher
Research Scientist
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #4858
edward.sacher@polymtl.ca

Physics and chemistry of surfaces and interfaces -Adhesion of biological and organic materials -Polymer metallization -Dimension control, nanoclusters assembly

Clara Santato
Clara Santato
Assistant professor
École Polytechnique
Tél: 514-340-4711 #4631
Clara.santato@polymtl.ca

Thin films -Electroactive materials -Organic molecular semiconductors -Nanostructured films -Electroluminescent devices -Photovoltaic cells -Photoelectrochemistry

Jolanta_Sapieha
Jolanta E. Klemberg-Sapieha
Research Scientist
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #5747
jsapieha@polymtl.ca

Hard and ultrahard nanocomposite films -Micro and nano-mechanical properties -Plasma processing -Surface and interface analysis

Sierra Exif JPEG
François Schiettekatte
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-6049
francois.schiettekatte@umontreal.ca

Nano calorimetry -Ion beam induced defects and modification -Ion beam analysis

Silva_carlos_small_08
Carlos Silva
Professor
Université de Montréal
Tél: 514-343-2364
carlos.silva@umontreal.ca

Electronic dynamics of organic semiconductors -Time-resolved optical spectroscopy -Supramolecular optoelectronic

wertheimer 1_photo
Michel Wertheimer
Professor emeritus
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-340-4711 #4749
michel.wertheimer@polymtl.ca

Low pressure plasma processing of materials – NSERC IRC -Physical and chemical characterization of surfaces and films -Physics and electrotechnology of solid dielectrics (polymers)

Yelon 1_A
Arthur Yelon
Professor emeritus
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Tél: 514-3404711 #4751
arthur.yelon@polymtl.ca

Physics of thin films, surfaces and interfaces -Magnetism and ferromagnetism in thin films -Semiconductors, dielectrics and disordered materials

 

S'inscrire à notre infolettre mensuelle et/ou suivre notre flux rss.